Skip to main content

Board & Staff

Who We Are

2018 Board of Directors

Back row: L to R, G. Hornstra, T. Viereck, R. Cwach, and S. Wintz.
Front row: L to R, K. Blaalid, S. Livingston, K. Feimer, A. Jensen, B. Wagner, and J. Wood. Not present: C. Ebel, B. Davis.

  • President – Steve Wintz
  • Vice President – Jan. through May - Jane Wood
  • Vice President: June through Dec. - Bryan Davis
  • Secretary – Brittany Wagner
  • Treasurer – Adele Jensen
  • Ryan Cwach
  • Carol Ebel
  • Eugene Hornstra
  • Katie Feimer
  • Sara Livingston
  • Katie Blaalid
  • Tom Viereck, Jan. through July
  • Bryan Davis


  • Executive Director
    Executive Director

    Sherri Rodgers-Conti is the Executive Director of the Southeast CASA Program. She began her duties in October 2011.

    Before coming to CASA, Sherri was the Director of Education & Outreach Services at South Dakota Public Broadcasting for nine years. She was a classroom teacher for many years, and she also worked at the SD Developmental Center in Custer and at the South Dakota Human Services Center in Yankton.

    Sherri is the Past President of Interchange, Inc. in Yankton, and she is also on the planning committee for SPARK Community Conversations. She was a founding member and President of the PFLAG-Yankton group, and she was a board member for NAMI-South Dakota (the National Alliance for Mental Illness). Sherri also served one term on the Yankton School Board.

    Sherri is married to Doug Conti. She has four grown children and seven grandchildren.

  • CASA Case Manager
    CASA Case Manager

    Crystal Gemar is the CASA Case Manager at the Southeast CASA Program. She began her duties on May 29, 2016. Prior to joining us, Crystal worked in Child Protection Services at the SD Department of Social Services for several years.

    Crystal is married to Lance Gemar, and they have two sons.


Thank you for all you did for the CASA kids!

David Bell

Brooke Blaalid

Mary Dell Cody

Michelle Cwach

Ryan Cwach

Todd Dvoracek

Elizabeth Fullenkamp

Chris Hof

Karen Hovland

Jennifer Kudera

Micah Likness

Debbi McCuin

Lisa Miller

Chris Moore

Carla Mueller

Rob Ness

Holly Pearson

Sean Potas

Liz Rembold

Jamie Ryken

Melanie Ryken

Steve Sternhagen

Jill Sternquist

Mary Strom

Renee Tereshinski

Michelle Townsend

Pam VanMeeteren

Tom Viereck





2017 Board of Directors

L to R: Viereck, Wintz, Wagner, Cwach, Tereshinski, Mueller, Sternquist, Jensen, Ebel, and Wood.

2015 Board Officers

L to R: T. Viereck, Treas., B. Blaalid, V.P., J. Sternquist, Sec., and R. Cwach, Pres.

2014 Board of Directors

Back Row, L to R: Wintz, Viereck, R. Cwach, M. Cwach, and Strom. Front Row, L to R: VanMeereren, B. Blaalid, Mueller, Sternquist, and McCuin.

2013 Board Members

Some of the 2013 Board members were, L to R: C. Mueller, E. Fullenkamp, L. Rembold, T. Viereck, K. Hovland, and D. Bell.

  • First National Bank
    First National Bank

    Major Sponsor of Southeast CASA

  • Yankton Medical Clinic
    Yankton Medical Clinic
  • First National Bank
    First National Bank

    Major sponsor of Southeast CASA

  • Sanford Vermillion
    Sanford Vermillion

    Sponsor of CASA training

  • Polaris

    Polaris, Inc. in Vermillion, SD.

  • Wintz & Ray Funeral Home
    Wintz & Ray Funeral Home

    Annual sponsor

  • United Way Yankton
    United Way Yankton

    Yankton County agency

  • United Way Vermillion
    United Way Vermillion

    Clay County agency